lasassynergy.blogg.se

Wxtoimg image slanted
Wxtoimg image slanted









It's worked well before, and I always replenish my stock of parts asoon as I draw one out for repairs. Still, I'm big on having spares (usually double spares!) on hand to minimize downtime if a failure occurs. One of the things I have to do is get some spares for it so I can keep it running if it ever breaks down, something that shouldn't happen if I take care of it, and maintain it correctly. Took me about 45 minutes from start to finish, but the extra time was spent learning all the parts, and inspecting them in their "as new" condition so I can spot wear patterns as they develop, and catch any parts that start to go bad.

wxtoimg image slanted

A dab here, a dab there, and an 'extra' dab where the Operating Rod slide back and forth in the channel. I probably won't make it to the rifle range over the holiday, as I have a new project coming up, but I did field strip my M1, clean it, and properly grease it with some moly-based wheel bearing grease that most of my Garand books recommend. I think this will be the first Christmas season that I didn't gain 5 pounds, but rather lost 5 pounds! My wife has some very good diabetic cookbooks, and I knocked off eating most of the junky stuff I'd been nibbling on during the day. I have some errands to do today, and some other running around, but I'll be back here before 6pm.Īnd the weight loss is coming along nicely since my Doctor told me I had to drop 30 pounds by July. My wife and I were joking about how late we'd be able to stay up tonight.

wxtoimg image slanted

Thought I'd get an early start to the well wishes.ĭon't stay out too late tonight, and DON'T drink and drive!











Wxtoimg image slanted